Hit the Bar

The only bar I need to go to this holiday season is the Drybar. The Drybar is a chain of hair salons specializing in just blowouts, no cuts or coloring. The founder of the company, Alli Webb, created the concept for the premier blow-dry bar: to focus on one thing, and be the best at it. And they have succeeded.

I recently went to the Drybar for the first time before attending a wedding. I was immediately greeted at the door with a mimosa, and quickly ushered to a stylist chair, while “Dirty Dancing” played on a flatscreen TV in front of me. It was like entering girl heaven. I was then given a menu to flip through in order to choose the hairdo I wanted. I decided to be bold and go against nature, asking for large bouncy curls in my normally straight hair. A little less than an hour later I walked out of the Drybar on Newbury Street in Boston with the type of billowy, effortless waves you normally see in a Victoria’s Secret catalogue.

After my experience I am convinced that the Drybar is not only my beauty obsession of the week, but a beauty way of life as well. Another blogger who had a similarly amazing experience was Maria the creator of Style Carnival, shown here. The style blog Urban Darling also comments on the incredible quality of the products sold at the salon, and used on their clientele, here.

In case you are still confused on what exactly this magical place is, below is a video giving an overview on what it is the Drybar actually does:

Leave a comment